Preserving Memories

So, I’m excited to start my next project, which will probably be today if my daughter will allow me to finish up her quilt. (Yesterday was chaotic)

I have a truly awesome father-in-law,  honestly! He is super cool, and has lived a pretty cool life. He is really in love with The Beatles, ironic artwork (that he proudly displays in the bar of his home), and his lovely wife, Kathy. Not particularly in that order.

Well, I was recently talking to them about my idea to preserve my daughter’s favorite baby clothes into a quilt.

That’s when John, my favorite father in law, decided it would be a good idea to give me my next project…..

A T Shirt quilt!  This will be my first one and because these random shirts hold so many memories for John, I am truly ecstatic to make this project be a beautiful piece of art that he will be able to display proudly.

I plan to update this post daily with step by step Progress as best as I can. (Scroll to the bottom of the page and click “follow” if you would like to be emailed as soon as a new post is published).

Also, the picture in this is only an idea of what I’m going for. I will be finally breaking open the bag of T shirts I’ll be working with later today.  So relevant pictures will be soon to come.

If anyone has any tips or suggestions, please feel free to comment or email me.

One thought on “Preserving Memories”

Leave a comment